Lullaby #2

I really love this song. It has been one of my favorite songs for months now, and with recent events in my life I can say that it’s “impact” on me is even bigger than before. But even without any emotional attachments it simply is a beautiful song.

What do you know, baby, what do you know?
What do you know about where I come from?
What do you know? Tell me, what do you know about who I am?
When I see you naked, I see more than flesh, do you see the same thing?
Entertainment value, no, I couldn’t care less.

[…]
And I don’t know you
and you don’t know me.
We are just victims of the same situation.

Leave a Reply

